Scheduled Closings

The university will observe the following days of scheduled closings

The University of Tennessee’s holiday and administrative closing schedule is determined in accordance with HR Policy 0350 and includes the following dates through the calendar year 2020.

Calendar Year 2018

  • Monday, Jan. 1 – New Year’s Day
  • Monday, Jan. 15 – Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
  • Friday, March 30 – Spring Holiday
  • Monday, May 28 – Memorial Day
  • Wednesday, July 4 – Independence Day
  • Monday, Sept. 3 – Labor Day
  • Thursday and Friday, Nov. 22 and 23 – Thanksgiving
  • Monday, Dec. 24 through Friday, Dec. 28 – Winter Holiday

Calendar Year 2019

  • Tuesday, Jan. 1 – New Year’s Day
  • Monday, Jan. 21 – Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
  • Friday, April 19 – Spring Holiday
  • Monday, May 27 – Memorial Day
  • Thursday, July 4 – Independence Day
  • Monday, Sept. 2 – Labor Day
  • Thursday and Friday, Nov. 28 and 29 – Thanksgiving
  • Monday, Dec. 23 through Friday, Dec. 27 – Winter Holiday

Calendar Year 2020

  • Wednesday, Jan. 1 – New Year’s Day
  • Monday, Jan. 20 – Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
  • Friday, April 10 – Spring Holiday
  • Monday, May 25 – Memorial Day
  • Friday, July 3 – Independence Day
  • Monday, Sept. 7 – Labor Day
  • Thursday and Friday, Nov. 26 and 27 – Thanksgiving
  • Monday, Dec. 21 through Friday, Dec. 25 – Winter Holiday