Holiday and Administrative Closing Schedules

The University of Tennessee’s holiday and administrative closing schedule is determined in accordance with HR Policy 0350 and includes the following dates through calendar year 2021

Calendar Year 2020

  • Wednesday, Jan. 1 – New Year’s Day
  • Monday, Jan. 20 – Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
  • Friday, April 10 – Spring Holiday
  • Monday, May 25 – Memorial Day
  • Friday, July 3 – Independence Day
  • Monday, Sept. 7 – Labor Day
  • Thursday and Friday, Nov. 26 and 27 – Thanksgiving
  • Monday, Dec. 21 through Friday, Dec. 25 – Winter Holiday

Calendar Year 2021

  • Friday, Jan. 1 – New Year’s Day
  • Monday, Jan. 18 – Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
  • Friday, April 2 – Spring Holiday
  • Monday, May 31 – Memorial Day
  • Monday, July 5 – Independence Day
  • Monday, Sept. 6 – Labor Day
  • Thursday and Friday, Nov. 25 and 26 – Thanksgiving
  • Friday, Dec. 24 through Thursday, Dec. 30 – Winter Holiday

Note: The New Year’s Day holiday (1/1/2022) will be observed on Friday, December 31, 2021 due to the holiday falling on a Saturday that year.