Skip to content

Holiday and Administrative Closing Schedules

The University of Tennessee’s holiday and administrative closing schedule is determined in accordance with HR Policy 0350 and includes the following dates through calendar year 2022 and 2023.

Calendar Year 2022

  • Saturday, Jan. 1 – New Year’s Day
  • Monday, Jan. 17 – Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
  • Friday, April 15 – Spring Holiday
  • Monday, May 30 – Memorial Day
  • Monday, July 4 – Independence Day
  • Monday, Sept. 5 – Labor Day
  • Thursday and Friday, Nov. 24 and 25 – Thanksgiving
  • Sunday, Dec. 25 through Friday, Dec. 30 – Winter Holiday

Calendar Year 2023

  • Sunday, Jan. 1 – New Year’s Day
  • Monday, Jan. 2 – New Year’s Day observed
  • Monday, Jan. 16 – Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
  • Friday, April 7 – Spring Holiday
  • Monday, May 29 – Memorial Day
  • Tuesday, July 4 – Independence Day
  • Monday, Sept. 4 – Labor Day
  • Thursday and Friday, Nov. 23 and 24 – Thanksgiving
  • Monday, Dec. 25 through Friday, Dec. 29 – Winter Holiday