Skip to content

Office of Research & Engagement Recognizes Excellence in Research

On Monday, March 25th, multiple UT Space Institute faculty were recognized at the UT Knoxville Office of Research and Engagement 2019 Research Awards Luncheon.  John Schmisseur, H.H. Arnold Chair and B.H. Goethert Professor, was recognized for the Largest New Research Portfolio in the university while the Mechanical, Aerospace & Biomedical Engineering department (MABE) at UTSI was highlighted as one of the Top Departments for Research Activity. Christian Parriger was also recognized as a highly-cited researcher in the university’s administrative units.

UT Space Institute faculty
Research Spotlight Award Winners (Left to Right): Interim Chancellor Wayne Davis, Bill Fox, Jack Dongarra, Michael Mason, Kimberly Powell, Alex Bentley (accepting for Dawnie Steadman), Katherine Ambroziak (accepting for Phillip Enquist), Lou Gross, Daniel Feller, Suzie Allard, Sarah Colby.