Skip to content

Service Awards Presented

Area residents were acknowledged at The University of Tennessee Space Institute’s Annual Service Award Luncheon, held at the Dining Hall on May 9, 2012. The event recognized employees who have reached service milestones in their careers at the university. The service awards were presented by Robert Moore, Executive Director for UTSI.

Receiving their five year award were Tommy Bradford and Stephen Corda of Tullahoma. For ten years of service were Andrew Davis from Winchester, Doug Warnberg of Estill Springs, and Lisa Lehman from Manchester. Greg Heatherly, Estill Springs, received his fifteen year award. Recognized for thirty years of service were Robert Moore, Manchester/Knoxville and from Tullahoma John Steinhoff and Ahmad Vakili. Reaching the milestone of thirty-five years of service were Basil Antar, Winchester, Pat Daniel from Tullahoma and Al Pujol of Nashville.

Following the service awards, Moore acknowledged the contributions made by the members of the Employee Relations Committee (ERC). The 2012 ERC Committee members recognized were, Natallia Kaptur, Lisa Lehman, and Courtney Maricle.

Charles Johnson, Associate Executive Director, closed this year’s reception by recognizing the 2011-2012 Student Government Association President Jason King, and the Resident Assistant Michel Akiki for their service. Johnson further recognized Horace Crater for his contributions as the 2011-2012 Faculty Assembly President.

Service Award Recipients are pictured above and are as follows, front row, l-r: John Steinhoff, Basil Antar, Lisa Lehman, Andrew Davis, Pat Daniel. Back row, l-r: Robert Moore, Greg Heatherly, Doug Warnberg, Alfonso Pujol, Tommy Bradford.