Skip to content

Spring Graduation Reception Held

The University of Tennessee Space Institute recently held its Spring Graduate Reception on Friday, May 1 to honor students who had recently received their degrees and those who will be receiving their degrees this summer. The reception featured special guest speaker Dr. Ed Kraft, Chief Technologist of AEDC. Receiving a Masters’ degree in Aerospace Engineering were Ernest Bonner III, Heather Cochran, Robert Jones, Jr., Richard Loewen, Jaya Nanna, and Nobuhisa Yasuda; the Ph.D. in Aerospace Engineering was earned by Subhashini Chitta; Master’s degrees in Aviation Systems were granted to Mark Asahara, Isaac Atuahene, Charles Borges, Alan Bradford, Richard Brusuelas, James Carver , Mitchell Cassell, Brian Cepaitis, Roger Cordell, Christopher Dotson, Jeffrey Farlin, Eric Grandmont, Brian Hall, Ward Huffine, Jeffrey Kjenaas, Thomas Kneale, Francesco Lombardi, Christopher Ludwig, Raymond Marshall, Thomas Mellies, Craig Merriman, Grant Mizell, Mehndi Naqvi, Glenn Rioux, Conrad Rodgers, Danny Slifer, Eric Taylor, Dodi Walker , and Christopher Young; a Master’s degree in Chemical Engineering was awarded to Ricky Dickens; Master’s degree in Electrical Engineering were earned by Daniel Crews and Charles Rose; a Master’s degree in Engineering Science went to Sangheum Kim; Master’s degrees in Industrial Engineering were granted to Vivian Baylor, Lourdes Ludwig, John McInturff, W. David Tidwell, Charles Thompson, and Kelly White; a Master’s degree in Material Science Engineering was awarded to Deepak Rajput; Master’s degrees in Mechanical Engineering were received by Lee Allen, Matthew Duran, and John Sheffey; Master’s degrees in Physics went to Howard Frederick, Jason King, You Li, and William Robinson; and receiving a Ph.D. degree in Physics was Kevin Baker.